Self-Assessment of Digital Story

Based on my rubric, I would give myself 93 out of 100 possible points.

In the first category of composition requirements, I would give myself an 18 out of 20 points. While all the basic requirements were followed, the background music could have better suited the content of the video.

In the second category, I would give my self 20 out of 20 possible points. The video pertains to the subject being taught in the class, which is the Constitution, and is appropriate for high school students

In the third category of fluidity and organization, I would give myself an 18 out of 20 points. While the organization is good, there are one or two parts I know I stumbled on in my script.

In the fourth category, of Storyboard, Script, and Blog Post completion, I would award myself 17 out of 20 points because while everything was complete on time, the storyboard could have gone into greater detail.

In the fifth and final category, I would give myself a 20 out of 20 because the video is entirely original and I gave proper acknowledgement to the sources I used within my video.

Leave a Reply

